World Cup Golden Ball Winner 2022: Messi Win Golden Ball & Full List

World Cup Golden Ball Winner

World Cup Golden Ball Winner 2022: Messi Win Golden Ball & Full List- Following Argentina’s FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 victory, Messi becomes the first player to win two Golden Ball trophies.

A variety of prizes are given to players who stand out throughout the FIFA World Cup event at the conclusion of each tournament. The player who has done the best overall receives the Golden Ball, while the Golden Gloves and Golden Boot are among the most prestigious of these awards. The winner of the competition’s Golden Boot is the player with the most goals scored.

World Cup Golden Ball Winner 2022:

Lionel Messi got his second Golden Ball on Sunday after winning the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 in Qatar, making him the first player to receive two of them. At the 2014 FIFA World Cup, when Germany defeated Argentina in the grand finals, the 35-year-old won his first Golden ball. Messi, who announced midway through the competition that the FIFA World Cup 2022 would be his final World Cup, finished his “last dance” by defeating France and winning his second Golden Ball trophy.

World Cup Golden Ball Winner: What is it?

In addition to the Golden Boot, the FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winner award was first presented in 1982. Since that time, it has been granted in every football competition. A FIFA technical committee compiles a short list of players, which is subsequently voted on by a group of media representatives. Every player is qualified for the award, regardless of whether they were on the champion team. The three countries with the most victories so far are Italy, Argentina, and Brazil, which are tied with ten victories each. It has only ever been given to one goalkeeper (Oliver Kahn in 2002).

Due to their countless contributions to game-winning brilliance along the way, Messi and Mbappe were the two front-runners for World Cup Golden Ball Winner honor.

World Cup Golden Ball Winner

World Cup of FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winner

The Golden Ball, which is given to the player who stands out during the FIFA World Cup event, is one of many honors given out at the conclusion of the tournament. The list of Golden Ball award winners throughout history is provided below.

FIFA World Cup Year Golden Ball Winner
Spain 1982 Paolo Rossi (ITA)
Mexico 1986 Diego Maradona (ARG)
Italy 1990 Salvatore Schillaci (ITA)
United States 1994 Romario (BRA)
France 1998 Ronaldo (BRA)
Republic of Korea/Japan 2002 Oliver Kahn (GER)
Germany 2006 Zinedine Zidane (FRA)
South Africa 2010 Diego Forlan (URU)
Brazil 2014 Lionel Messi (ARG)
Russia 2018 Luka Modric (CRO)
Qatar 2022 Lionel Messi (ARG)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top