Dhaka to Rajshahi Train Schedule 2021 – Ticket Price & Online Booking

Dhaka to Rajshahi Train Schedule 2021 – Ticket Price & Online Booking…Dhaka to Rajshahi and also Rajshahi to Dhaka Train Schedule are available in our article here. Train Tickets Dhaka and Rajshahi and middle stations are available here.  From Dhaka to Rajshahi, four intercity trains leave on one of the largest railway lines in Bangladesh. These four trains name are Silk City Express, Dhumketu Express Padma Express, and Bonalata Express. There are very many stops on this long railway line station. Four trains run from Dhaka to Rajshahi Railway.

The distance from Dhaka to Rajshahi Railway is 343 kilometers. It takes 6 to 7 hours for each train to reach these right places Trains have modern facilities to cross the railway for a long time. There are all kinds of seats, from the cheapest. Every train from Dhaka to Rajshahi has a food canteen, prayer place, clean toilet, and safe travel facilities.

Dhaka to Rajshahi Train Schedule

Dhaka to Rajshahi | Rajshahi to Dhaka Train Schedule 2021

Trains from Dhaka to Rajshahi travel long distances to serve passengers. There are stops at some stations on the way to cross this long distance in the way. Break Four trains pause for a while. There are 12 stops in the middle of the Dhaka-Rajshahi railway line from Kamalapur station in Dhaka to the railway station that is going to Rajshahi.

The stopping points of the railway are Dhaka Airport Railway Station, Joydebpur Junction, Bangabandhu Bridge East Junction, Shaheed Mansur Ali, Jamtail Junction, Chatmohar, Baral Bridge, Ishwardi Bypass, Tangail, Abdulpur Junction, and Sarada Road are available. Minutes break for the convenience of passengers. The list of Dhaka to Rajshahi trains is here below. The four trains are discussed in detail below.

Name of the train (No) Off Day Departure Time Arrival Time
Dhumketu Express (770) Wednesday 06.00 am 11.40 am
Bonolota Express (792) Friday 01.30 PM 06:15 PM
Silk city express (754) Sunday 10.20 am 08.35 pm
Padma Express (760) Tuesday 11.00 pm 04.30 am

Silk City Express Train

The Silk City Express (Train No. 653/854) became one of the fastest trains in Bangladesh. This intercity train is modern and luxurious. Rajshahi, the main city of the country, runs by rail from Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh.

Silkcity Express Train Schedule

The Silk City Express train runs six days a week. This train stops traveling every week. The Silk City Express reached Kamalapur station at 2:45 P.M and takes 6:45 P.M to reach Rajshahi. The total crossing time is 6 hours.

Dhaka To Rajshahi Train Ticket Price 2021 Details:

We know The Total Distance from Dhaka to Rajshahi is about 343 Kilometers.

  • Shovon Chair Ticket Price – 340 Tk

  • Snigdha Ticket Price – 570 TK

  • AC Seat Ticket Price – 680 TK

  • AC Birth Ticket Price – 1020 TK

Breakthrough of Silk City Express Train

The 343 km long journey of the Silk City Express train stopped at 12 places in their long journey. The stops are mentioned for the advantage of the passengers traveling by rail. The stops are-

  • Dhaka Airport Railway Station

  • Joydebpur Junction

  • Tangail

  • Bangabandhu Bridge East Junction

  • Martyr M Mansur Ali

  • Jamtal Junction

  • Ullapara

  • Baral Bridge

  • Chatmohar

  • Ishwardi bypass and

  • Abdullahpur Junction.

Padma Express Train

The Padma Express operated by Bangladesh Railways journey from Dhaka to Rajshahi. The Padma Express is one of the most luxurious intercity trains. The train is modern with all different kinds of facilities for the passengers. There are enough facilities such as comfortable commuting, AC sleepers, and food and drink vehicles.

Padma Express Train Schedule

The Padma Express train stops on Tuesdays every week and travels for the continue 7 days. The Padma Express train from Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh, leaves from Kamalapur station at 11:00 pm and reaches its destination Rajshahi at 4:30 am. The Padma Express train takes 5 hours to cover the 343 km journey.

The Padma Express train stops at 11 places. These stops place are-

  • Dhaka Airport Railway Station

  • Joydebpur Junction

  • Tangail

  • Bangabandhu Bridge East Junction

  • Martyr M Mansur Ali

  • Ullapara

  • Baral Bridge

  • Chatmohar

  • Ishwardi bypass

  • Abdullahpur Junction and

  • Cold: Disease.

Dhumketu Express Train

The third luxury intercity train from Dhaka to Rajshahi is the Dhumketu Express (Train No. 69/60). The Dhumketu Express train has 6 air-conditioned chair coaches. Besides, there are 6 non-AC coaches and a driver’s car, and two food trucks are available to continue going on.

Dhumketu Express Train Schedule

The Dhumketu Express intercity train leaves the capital Dhaka at Rajshahi, one of the country’s main cities, at 6:00, am and reached the Rajshahi train station at 11:40 am. The Dhumketu Express takes 5 hours and 40 minutes to reach the Rajshahi from Dhaka.

The stopping point of Dhumketu Express Train

The Dhumketu Express (69) train stopped at 12 sub-stations on its way from Dhaka to Rajshahi. However, the train from Rajshahi to Dhaka (60) stopped at 6 stations on its long journey way.

Bonalata Express Train

Bangladesh Railway is a non-stop and intercity train called Banalata Express (Train No. 691/692). The Banalata Express train leaves from Rajshahi to Chapainawabganj. The Banalata Express train from Dhaka to Rajshahi is the most popular among the passengers.

Bonalata Express train schedule

The Bonalata Express train, like other trains, takes a day close on Friday whole day. The non-stop intercity train leaves Dhaka’s Kamalapur station at 1:30 and reaches its Rajshahi at 8:30.

Bonalata Express Train Stopping Place

Banalata Express Intercity Train: There is no break from Dhaka to Rajshahi long journey. This is a non-stop train. Banalata Express Intercity Train: Departed from Airport Railway Station, Dhaka, and the capital of Bangladesh.

Train tickets from Dhaka to Rajshahi

There is no need to go to the station to buy a ticket for going from Dhaka to Rajshahi. You can book tickets online if you want. Tickets can be purchased online in a short time. You need to know the price of the ticket as well as accept the ticket. Ticket prices vary for different train seats.

The ticket price for the elegant seat of each train is 340 TK one seat. Tickets for the Snigdha seat cost TK 560. Tickets for AC priced at TK 600 and AC cabin seats are priced at TK 1,020 only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.